Life is Strange Game Review. BEST and WORST Game EVER!! GRRRRR…

OK. So…here is my review of Life is Strange from Dontnod. (I’ve put over 51 hours into this game, btw, so don’t tell me I don’t know what I’m talking about. =P )

This game destroyed my life. Seriously.

(Don’t read further if you’re playing the game and haven’t finished it yet. There WILL be spoilers.)

Here goes.

  1. I LOVED this game. It was the BEST game I’d played in my entire life. Until the ending.
  2. The ending sucked balls. I’m sorry, but I just don’t know how else to say it. It was horrible. I could live with the game ending that way ONLY if there was an announced sequel at least in the planning stage. However, as it is, Chapter 5 was simply too brief. There weren’t enough choices. There weren’t enough collectibles. There wasn’t enough content in general.
  3. It IS one of the best designed games I’ve ever seen or played. It is truly beautiful.
  4. The story is the top reason I started playing this game and it is what kept me playing. Even more than the beautiful graphics in a game, the story keeps me playing.
  5. There is plenty of replay value. I just wish that replaying would actually unlock new endings. They need more ending options in Chapter 5. Without that…well, the game is simply unfinished in my honest and humble opinion. Please, Dontnod, just add more content to this game in another update or make a sequel. PROMPTLY.

OK. So…that’s really all I have to say.

Whew, I feel much better after getting that off my chest.

Bottom line:

10 Trillion Trillion Trillion points UP for Story, Design, Gameplay, etc. etc. etc.

-10 for Chapter 5. It was simply too brief.

Overall I recommend buying all but the final chapter. That “final” chapter was a joke. Seriously. Don’t pay for it. Just play the rest of the game and…idk, write fan fics for it or something. lol.

Happy Gaming!

Hope you have an unbelievable day!

Posted on October 21, 2015, in Game Reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Novel Writing Festival

Monthly Festival : Turn your book into a movie and get it seen by 1000s of people. Or garner FULL FEEDBACK from publishers on your novel and help your next draft. Or get a transcript video of your novel performed by professional actors.

Glitchy Artist

Screenshots of the Universe

The Seeds 4 Life

Seeds of Inspiration, Wisdom, and Positivity

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

The Renegade Press

Tales from the mouth of a wolf

Ana Spoke, author

It's time to get hella serious about writing!

